1990 Awards Gala

Award winners

The A. M. Klein Prize for Poetry

then known as Poetry Prize


Cold Rubber Feet (Cormorant) by  Bruce Taylor

The Mavis Gallant Prize for Non-Fiction

then known as Non-fiction Prize


Missed Opportunities: The Story of Canada’s Broadcasting Policy (McGill Queen’s) by  Marc Raboy
Sources of the Self: The Making of Modern Identity (Harvard University Press) by  Charles Taylor

The Paragraphe Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction

then known as Fiction prize


The Parcel from Chicken Street (DC Books) by  Ludmilla Beresko
Lives of the Saints (Cormorant) by  Nino Ricci