1993 Awards Gala

Award winners

The A. M. Klein Prize for Poetry


Short Talks (Brick Books) by  Anne Carson
Coastlines (ECW Press) by  Eric Ormsby

The Mavis Gallant Prize for Non-Fiction

then known as Non-fiction Prize


Civilization and its Discontented (Black Rose) by  John Laffey
If I Am Not For Myself: The Liberal Betrayal of the Jews (Free Press) by  Ruth Wisse

The Paragraphe Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction

then known as Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction



Je t’aime Cowboy (Goose Lane) by  T. F. Rigelhof
Main Brides (Coach House) by  Gail Scott